top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCalista Suwita

Our First Time Donating to Hospital Staff!

Needless to say, this batch was one of the hardest yet most satisfying batches of meals we've ever cooked. Not only did it take us ages to plan out, but we also changed up our menu and ran into a difficult time schedule. We've been wanting to donate to a hospital for the longest time but weren't sure if we were ready as we had only been donating to villages and nursing homes in Jakarta.


As this was the first time we were donating to a hospital which was a COVID-19 center, we wanted to do something different and change up our menu. I personally cooked my vegetables and eggs differently than how I was used to, and I knew that my other teammates had put in a lot of effort into the food they were in charge of as well. I ended up cooking cucumbers and carrots, which ended up being more time-consuming than I had hoped for, as I had to peel them and made sure to cook them properly as we didn't want to serve raw vegetables in our meals to ensure everything is safe.


Although I wanted to finish cooking early and decided to start cooking Saturday night, I realized that this wasn't possible as I only had time to cook the eggs. I ended up waking up at 4 AM the next morning to finish cooking the rest. After cooking, I promised myself I would sleep for two hours before heading over to Caitlyn's house to send my food. Apparently, I was so tired I managed to sleep through the blaring alarm that usually wakes me up every morning! 😂


However, we did manage to send the food to RSPI Sulianti Saroso on time and I realized how satisfied I was after we were finished with our sixth batch. I can't believe we've come this far, distributing over 800 meals all around Jakarta and helping people the best we can. We're so grateful to everyone who's helped us along our journey and I'd like to give a shoutout to my teammates for being the most talented and patient people I've worked with in a long time. To 840 boxes and more!









17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page